Callie joined Canine Therapy Corps in August 2008. She is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the organization. Ms. Cozzolino has been a volunteer with Canine Therapy Corps since January 2004, during which time she has certified and worked with three of her dogs in animal-assisted therapy programs. She is currently a Canine Therapy Corps program leader at Jesse Brown VA Medical Center. In addition to her professional and volunteer involvement with Canine Therapy Corps, Ms. Cozzolino has also been involved with Safe Humane Chicago, an organization which aims to create safe and humane communities by inspiring positive relationships between people and animals. She is also a Certified Professional Dog Trainer - Knowledge Assessed and an American Kennel Club Canine Good Citizen evaluator. Ms. Cozzolino holds a BA in Communications from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, as well as a JD from The John Marshall Law School. Callie shares her life with her amazing, tolerant husband, a wonderful son, two dogs - pictured left to right - Scotch (deceased), Swindle, and Rou - and Vinny, a tuxedo cat.

Davidson Headshot.jpg

Ann M. Davidson
Operations Manager

Ann Davidson joined Canine Therapy Corps in August 2014.  She manages the Canine Therapy Corps office, leads donor management and fundraising activities, and manages Canine Therapy Corps' volunteers, therapy dog team candidates, animal-assisted intervention programs, and community outreach.  Ms. Davidson holds ten years of professional experience in marketing and communications.  In 2014, she graduated the Behavior Fundamentals and Essential Training Skills courses at CanineLink Academy, a school for aspiring dog trainers, and completed CanineLink’s Advanced Training Skills course in 2015.  Ms. Davidson holds a BBA in International Business and Marketing from Loyola University Chicago.  At home, she enjoys spending time with her supportive husband and two wonderful dogs, Rocko and Ash (pictured left to right).  Rocko became a Canine Therapy Corps-certified therapy dog in June 2015 and Ash became certified in May 2017.

Board of Directors

Rebecca Bennett
Barbara Brightman
Lori Chacos
Deborah Crown
Carrie Grant, Vice Chair
Debra Hadelman
Tim Hudson
Julie Muccillo, Secretary
Steve Schroeder, Chair
Amanda Sonneborn

Honorary Board

Ken Fixler
owyn Ford
Noelle Gaffney
Marjorie A. Getz, Ph.D.
Britt Whitfield
Lisa Wiersma


Young Professionals Board

Canine Therapy Corps' Young Professionals Board is a channel for additional funding and exposure for Canine Therapy Corps and its animal-assisted therapy programs. The Young Professionals Board is comprised of Chicago-based professionals who feel strongly about giving back to the community by utilizing their unique skill sets to help Canine Therapy Corps grow as an organization. Members are required to shadow Canine Therapy Corps therapy sessions, fundraise, promote the organization and events, as well as individual Board duties.

Established in 2010, the Young Professionals Board is one of the fastest growing boards of its type in Chicago. It has seen growth in both attendance and funds raised in each event held to-date. This momentum has instilled a culture to always aim to exceed goals.

If you are interested in learning more about the Young Professionals Board, please send your inquiry to, someone will get back to you.

  • Lindsay Barnett
    The Final Frontier
  • Isadora Baum
    Live for You Now
  • Corbin Blankenstein
  • Justin Burd
    SafeSpeed LLC
  • Breanne Burich
  • Jonathan Fixler
    Barnett Capital Ltd
  • Jennifer L. Fosser
    NPI/American Medical Management
  • Spencer Hadelman
    Advantage Marketing
  • Samantha Kane
    RUSH University Medical Center
  • Max Kaplan
    William Blair & Company
  • Matthew Kowalczyk, Chair
    McMaster-Carr Supply Company
  • Michael Kowalczyk
    Hinsdale Dentistry & East Village Dental Center
  • Eleanor Miz, Former Chair (2010 - 2014)
  • Erik Murray
  • Emily Nelson
  • Laura Nelson
  • Chris Paloian Fixler
  • Kristin Rupert
    Blue Chip Marketing Worldwide
  • Shannon Sieck
    Comcast Spotlight
  • Tom Sitz
  • William Wagner, Former Chair (2014 - 2016)
    JPMorgan Chase
  • Steve Wiener
  • Carrie Wenzel
    Digital Marketing Strategist
  • Nina Winget
    Nuveen Asset Management